Weyfinders

Times vary please contact organisers

This is a regular meeting organised from Weymouth Baptist Church for over 50's

there is a varied programme of events, with speakers, visits, and meals out. 

for details please contact Donald and Jocelyn Crocker 01305 785957 or Derek and June Stephens 01305 834289

Weyfinders (50+ Group)

Weymouth Baptist Church

 

Programme for 2014 - 2015

 

 

2014

Tuesday 28th October at 2.30pm

Musical Memories at Donald and Jocelyn Crocker’s

5 Belfield Close, Weymouth, DT4 9RQ

 

Tuesday 11th November at 2.30pm

History of Weymouth and Portland by Stuart Morris

In the WBC lounge

 

Tuesday 25th November at 10.30am

Coffee Morning at Joyce Hughes

39 Rockhampton Close, Littlemoor, DT3 6NF

 

Tuesday 16th December

Christmas Lunch

Sugar Loaf, Easton, Portland

 

 

2015

Tuesday 27th January at 10.30am

Coffee Morning at Mary Bennett’s

99 The Maltings, Weymouth, DT4 8SP

 

Saturday 14th February

Valentine's Lunch

Sun Ray Hotel?

 

Tuesday 24th February at 10.30am

Coffee Morning at Donald and Jocelyn Crocker’s

5 Belfield Close, Weymouth, DT4 9RQ

 

Tuesday 10th March at 12.30pm

Soup Lunch in Church Large Hall

Followed by a talk by Dr. Neil Hardisty entitled "Tales out of school”

 

Tuesday 24th March at 10.30am

Coffee Morning at June and Derek Stephens

3 Glenburn Court, Preston Road, DT3 6PZ

 

Tuesday 14th April at 12 noon

Lunch at Groves Nursery, Bridport

 

Tuesday 28th April at 10.30am

Coffee Morning at Marian and Cyril Albery’s

33 Eastdown Avenue, Preston. DT3 6QN

 

Tuesday 12th May at 12.30pm

Lunch at the Lobster Pot

Portland Bill

 

Tuesday 9th June

Afternoon Visit to Anderson ? Garden (tba)

 

Tuesday 23rd June at 10am for 10.30am

Coffee Outreach

WBC Large Hall

 

Tuesday 14th July

Outing by bus (tba)

 

Tuesday 28th July at 10.30am

Coffee Morning at Gill and Andy Joiner's

1D Kellaway Terrace, Weymouth. DT4 0HW

 

 

Do you want to get involved? Click here and make a difference >